How to call Botswana

dial 011 + 267 + area code + phone number

Calling Botswana from the United States explained:

Area Codes:

Francistown 2 Ghanzi 6 Molepolole 5
Gaborone 3 Maun 6 Serowe 4

Neighbors of country:

Iridium Satellite | Namibia | South Africa | Zambia | Zimbabwe

Information about country:

The Republic of Botswana is a landlocked country in Southern Africa. Citizens of Botswana are called "Batswana", regardless of ethnicity. Formerly a British protectorate of Bechuanaland, Botswana adopted its new name after becoming independent within the Commonwealth on September 30, 1966. It is bordered by South Africa to the south and southeast, Namibia to the west, Zambia to the north, and Zimbabwe to the northeast.