How to call Malaysia

dial 011 + 60 + area code + phone number

Calling Malaysia from the United States explained:

Area Codes:

Georgetown 4 Kota Kinabalu 88 Kuching 82
Ipoh 5 Kuala Lumpur 3 Sandakan 89
Johor Bahru 7 Kuala Terengganu 9 Seremban 6
Kota Bahru 9 Kuantan 9 Taiping 5

Neighbors of country:

Brunei | Indonesia | Iridium Satellite | Papua New Guinea | Thailand

Information about country:

Malaysia is a federation that consists of thirteen states and three federal territories in Southeast Asia with a total landmass of 329,847 square kilometres . The capital city is Kuala Lumpur, while Putrajaya is the seat of the federal government. The population stands at over 27 million. The country is separated into two regions Peninsular Malaysia and Malaysian Borneo by the South China Sea. Malaysia borders Thailand, Indonesia, Singapore, Brunei and the Philippines. The country is located near the equator and experiences a tropical climate. Malaysia's head of state is the Yang di-Pertuan Agong and the government is headed by a Prime Minister. The government is closely modeled after the Westminster parliamentary system.